Standard Transfer Specification Association
Standard Transfer Specification Association


The STS Association is a Not for Profit Company registered in terms of South African Law. The Annual General Meeting of Members elect the directors of the association in addition to four directors that are directly appointed by the four founding members. The founding members are Itron, Conlog, Landis+Gyr and Eskom South Africa. The board is supported by a secretariat provided by the firm VdW&Co, who are based in Johannesburg, South Africa.

Don Taylor - Founder Member Itron
Don Taylor
Founder Member Itron
Deon van Rooi
Founder Member Eskom
Lance Hawkins-Dady
Founder Member Conlog 
Dave Tarr
Founder Member Landis+Gyr  

Jayshree Pershad
Co-opted AMEU 
Lebina Tsepe - Elected
Vending System Manufacturers 
Shawn O'Neill - Elected
Security Module Manufacturers

Grace Yao
Elected Meter Manufacturer

Andy Stoner


Franco Pucci
Technical Consultant 
Jean Venter
General Secretary